Friday, April 18, 2008

Sympathy: Invocation (3.5/5)

Year: 2002
Label: Fear Dark
Genre: Progressive Technical Death Metal
TRT: 47:33

This was one of the first Technical Death Metal albums I ever heard, and I thought it was pretty cool. With furious drumming, solid guitar work and unaltered depth-of-hell growls, what's not to like? On this album, Canadian Dharok wrote and played everything, but these days guitarist Jeff Lewis (known for his work with Mortification and Abolishment of Hate), and drummer Jim Austin (formerly of Into Eternity).

02 Fey Illusion
03 Occupy
04 Circle of Light
05 Final Ordeal
06 Cup of Demons
07 Arise
08 Realm of Disease
09 Prelude and Toccata in E Minor
10 Christus Factus Est
11 Immolation of the Dragon
12 Death of the Immortals

Search for Sympathy on Amazon

No comments: